What is change?

The business world is characterized by global competition. Those who take too long to react cannot survive in the long run. Nevertheless, many managers in transition phases cannot help but faint. Too much complexity, too much uncertainty, too much ambiguity (inconsistency, ambiguity). And too little control. What do you need to be able to handle the loss of control without stopping? Here are 6 components important:

1. Being able to cope with fear

2. Pronounced self-reflection of mental models

3. Pronounced self-reflection of mental blockages

4. Critical discursiveness

5. Creative ability, improvisation

6. Enthusiasm / innovative ability

How do I successfully design the change process?

Lewin gives the following tip: You have to involve the participants! Take them to the side of change. Arouse a fascination for the state that is reached by the change. Or achieve the realization that the change makes sense because the current state is not tenable. For this one must first “unfreezing”, ie defrost. No one throws a frozen dish directly into the pan and turns to maximum flame. It is just as wrong to simply enforce a process and expect those affected to make friends with accomplished facts. The participants must be made clear why the situation is changed.

Once the condition has thawed, the movement can begin. Now it is possible to change. Here new concepts can be tried out, new attitudes can be taken. As a rule, the system performance drops slightly during this period. Once the desired changes have been implemented, the state must be frozen again. This re-freezing process is important in order to convert change into lasting solutions. The process is now complete and stability is created for the innovations to reach their potential.

From the point of view of those affected, the change process can be divided into 7 phases:

If change processes are to be successful, four success factors must be taken into account:

1. Willingness to change

2. Correct handling of resistance

3. Consideration of the individual phases

4. Professional external consulting

Our book-recommendation for this subject:

Are you facing a change process and would like more information on this topic?

LinkedIn
Xing
Facebook
Instagram
Youtube

Was ist Change?

Die Geschäftswelt ist von globalem Konkurrenzkampf geprägt. Wer zu lange braucht, um zu reagieren, kann auf Dauer nicht überleben. Trotzdem können viele Manager in Transition-Phasen nicht anders, als in Ohnmacht zu fallen. Zu viel Komplexität, zu viel Unsicherheit, zu viel Ambiguität (Widersprüchlichkeit, Mehrdeutigkeit). Und zu wenig Kontrolle. Was braucht man, um mit Kontrollverlust umgehen zu können, ohne stehen zu bleiben? Hier sind 6 Komponenten wichtig:

1. Angst bewältigen können

2. Ausgeprägte Selbstreflexion mentaler Modelle

3. Ausgeprägte Selbstreflexion mentaler Blockaden

4. Kritische Diskursfähigkeit

5. Kreativitätsfähigkeit, Improvisation

6. Begeisterungs-/ Innovationsfähigkeit

Wie gestalte ich den Change-Prozess erfolgreich?

Lewin gibt hierfür folgenden Tipp: Man muss die Beteiligten miteinbeziehen! Sie auf die Seite der Veränderung bringen. Eine Faszination für den Zustand wecken, der durch die Veränderung erreicht wird. Oder die Erkenntnis erreichen, dass die Veränderung sinnvoll ist, da der aktuelle Zustand nicht haltbar ist. Dafür muss man zunächst „unfreezen“, also auftauen. Niemand wirft ein Tiefkühlgericht direkt in die Pfanne und dreht auf maximale Flamme. Genauso falsch ist es, einen Prozess einfach durchzusetzen und zu erwarten, dass die Betroffenen sich mit vollendeten Tatsachen anfreunden. Den Beteiligten muss klar gemacht werden, warum die Situation geändert wird.

Ist der Zustand aufgetaut, kann das Movement beginnen. Jetzt ist es möglich, sich zu verändern. Hier können neue Konzepte ausprobiert, neue Haltungen eingenommen werden. In der Regel sinkt die Systemleistung in diesem Zeitraum etwas. Sind die gewünschten Veränderungen implementiert, muss der Zustand wieder eingefroren werden. Dieser Re-freezing Prozess ist wichtig, um Veränderungen zu dauerhaften Lösungen zu konvertieren. Der Vorgang ist nun abgeschlossen und Stabilität wird erzeugt, damit die Neuerungen ihr Potenzial entfalten.

Aus Betroffenensicht ist der Veränderungsprozess in 7 Phasen unterteilbar:

Will man Veränderungsprozesse erfolgreich gestalten, müssen vier Erfolgsfaktoren beachtet werden:

1. Veränderungsbereitschaft

2. Richtiger Umgang mit Widerstand

3. Beachtung der einzelnen Phasen

4. Professionelle externe Beratung

Sie stehen vor einem Veränderungsprozess und wünschen weitere Informationen zu diesem Thema?